//
you're reading...
Alternative Healing, Health Matters, Self-Help

Throat Dis-Ease And Self-Expression

Following my posts explaining how our beliefs about ourselves and the world are mirrored in the health of our body, I am going to post a number of inserts in this National Health month, demonstrating different areas of the body and the kind of ideas that create dis-ease in those regions.

When gauging this information against your own issues, remember that the severity of your disease reflects how embedded those ideas are. Someone with throat cancer for example, will have some very deep issues to explore, and those issues often reach back through history. Genetic disease is about ideas being passed down through the generations and it is about us perpetuating those ideas through our attitudes and behaviours.

To complement your healing regime, you may get the assistance of an alternative health therapist who possesses a deep understanding of the mind/body connection. Always remember that treatment must be holistic; that is, visiting your doctor, and taking your medication is important too. But key to all healing is identifying an idea, and then making changes in the way you approach life, and interact with others. Don’t let anyone tell you that a disease is incurable. It is only incurable when our deepest issues are not even glanced at. We live in a society where even the suggestion that an illness might be associated with our thoughts is looked upon with surprise. We are not taught to observe the very obvious effects of our thinking on the body.

And once again, please bear in mind, positive thinking is not the issue here. It doesn’t hurt the body to think about negative things. Negative events happen all the time. We get cross about every day things and have a few unkind things to say about others from time to time. It won’t affect your health unless you dwell on things and MAKE them into a huge problem. Addressing your ideas about yourself and the world is what is at stake here, so keep a healthy perspective.

Today we are going to look at THROAT issues. The throat, as you know is part of the digestive system.

RECAP: THE DIGESTIVE SYSTEM is where we process the events of life. When we are unable to accept what is happening, we end up with various types of disease, depending on our reaction to these events. The THROAT is also the tool that we use to express our voice in the world. It is the place where you tell the truth to others and to yourself. It also reflects our expression through our creative pursuits.

THE TYPE OF IDEAS ABOUT OURSELVES AND THE WORLD THAT CAUSE DISEASE

‘No one needs to hear what I have to say’.

‘I don’t have the right to speak up’.

‘Why speak up, no-one listens, anyhow’.

‘I should just accept my lot and think myself lucky to be here’.

‘If I speak up, I will lose my….’

‘To speak openly is to put oneself in danger’.

‘I had better not follow my own career/hobbies etc as this will inconvenience others.’

‘I should support my spouse, not follow my own dreams’.

‘To follow my own dreams is selfish’.

‘I can’t follow my dreams because…’

‘What if I fail?’

‘I’ll probably fail.’

‘Failure  is humiliating’.

‘Failure is not an option’.

‘I can’t live up to their expectations’.

‘I’ll wait to do what I love when the children are older.’

‘This career isn’t so bad. Its similar to my dream. I shouldn’t complain’.

‘I shouldn’t complain, people have it far worse than this’.

‘There are so many reasons to be happy. I’ll do a gratitude journal. I shouldn’t complain about my lot.’

‘I’ll do positive affirmations. I won’t complain’.

‘Dad says a brave person soldiers on without complaint’.

‘God will punish me if I complain. I have a wonderful family’.

TYPES OF DISEASES OF THE THROAT

Inflammation (anger)

Laryngitis

Ulcerated throat

Loss of voice

Voice-box cysts/cancer

Cancer of the throat

Dry mouth/throat

Empower yourselves, friends. Identify your ideas. Disprove them by finding evidence in your life to the contrary. And if you are living amongst toxic people who are not comfortable with your self-empowering activities, re-evaluate these relationships. It is in the best interests of your health.

About Yaz

Hi Everyone! Please check out my site. There you'll find a range of subjects on which I've expressed my world view. I always challenge myself and others to move out of their point of view and try seeing things from another perspective. Your point of view will always be there if you don't like mine! And I'd love to hear from you. Perhaps you'll shift something in me. This is the journey to the True Self and I love it. Lots of love to you all!

Discussion

One thought on “Throat Dis-Ease And Self-Expression

  1. This is fantastic, Yaz, I don’t know how I missed it. I remember reading Louise L. Hay’s book & there was something like this in it. It makes heaps of sense to me – and how people get lockjaw : same. It’s so damned interesting, this stuff.

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | November 25, 2012, 1:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let’s be Facebook Friends!!!

Access Yaz Rooney's Grief and Loss Blogs Here At LegacyConnect

Free e-book Dumisani’s Gift by Yasmine Rooney

Adult Spiritual

Free e-book: The Rainbow Bridge and the 12 Keys of Amenti by Yasmine Rooney

Children 11-16 Spiritual Adventure

