//
you're reading...
Humour

Health And Healing? The Joke’s On You!

After a lot of serious posts on health and healing, I thought we’d have a laugh today. Here are some jokes about health that I picked up around the internet. Laughter always heals, right?!!!

I can’t find a cause…

‘I can’t find a cause for your illness,’ the doctor said. ‘Frankly, I think it’s due to drinking.’

‘In that case,’ replied his patient, ‘I’ll come back when you are sober.’

Source: http://www.jokebuddha.com/Illness#ixzz2DDrb8CCc

The Psychiatrist

A guy had been feeling down for so long that he finally decided to seek the aid of a psychiatrist.

He went there, lay on the couch, spilled his guts then waited for the profound wisdom of the psychiatrist to make him feel better.

The psychiatrist asked  a few questions, took some notes then sat thinking in silence for a few minutes with a puzzled look on his face.

Suddenly, he looked up with an expression of delight and said, ‘Um, I think your problem is low self-esteem. It is very common among losers.’

Source: http://www.ahajokes.com/p002.html

Trouble sleeping

Shakey went to a psychiatrist. “Doc,” he said, “I’ve got trouble. Every time I get into bed, I think there’s somebody under it. I get under the bed, I think there’s somebody on top of it. Top, under, top, under. “you gotta help me, I’m going crazy!”

“Just put yourself in my hands for two years,” said the shrink. “Come to me three times a week, and I’ll cure your fears.”

“How much do you charge?”

“A hundred dollars per visit.”

“I’ll sleep on it,” said Shakey.

Six months later the doctor met Shakey on the street. “Why didn’t you ever

come to see me again?” asked the psychiatrist.

“For a hundred buck’s a visit? A bartender cured me for ten dollars.”

“Is that so! How?”

“He told me to cut the legs off the bed!”

Source: http://www.ahajokes.com/p009.html

A final word on nutrition and health.

1. The Japanese eat very little fat and suffer fewer heart attacks than the English.
2. The Mexicans eat a lot of fat and suffer fewer heart attacks than the English.
3. The Chinese drink very little red wine and suffer fewer heart attacks than the English.
4. The Italians drink a lot of red wine and suffer fewer heart attacks than the English.
5. The Germans drink a lot of beer and eat lots of sausages and fats and suffer fewer heart attacks than the English.

CONCLUSION: Eat and drink what you like. Speaking English is apparently what kills you.

Source: http://www.jokebuddha.com/top_rated/week#ixzz2DDqlg0fW

About Yaz

Hi Everyone! Please check out my site. There you'll find a range of subjects on which I've expressed my world view. I always challenge myself and others to move out of their point of view and try seeing things from another perspective. Your point of view will always be there if you don't like mine! And I'd love to hear from you. Perhaps you'll shift something in me. This is the journey to the True Self and I love it. Lots of love to you all!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Health And Healing? The Joke’s On You!

  1. Yaz you’re the BEST! 🙂 I love the drinking ones. Oh, WHY are alcoholic jokes always so true?!!

    Will now cut the legs off my bed…

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | November 25, 2012, 1:24 pm
  2. Loved all of them, Yaz… 😉
    Now to remember 1 or 2 of them…!
    Do you have anything for ‘memory’…..!?! 🙂

    Posted by carolynpageabc | November 25, 2012, 2:01 pm
  3. I will learn a new language! 🙂

    Posted by Chatter Master | November 25, 2012, 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let’s be Facebook Friends!!!

Access Yaz Rooney's Grief and Loss Blogs Here At LegacyConnect

Free e-book Dumisani’s Gift by Yasmine Rooney

Adult Spiritual

Free e-book: The Rainbow Bridge and the 12 Keys of Amenti by Yasmine Rooney

Children 11-16 Spiritual Adventure

