//
you're reading...
World Events

Have a Wonderful Christmas and a Fabulous New Year!

nicegames_1352413787_557

Thank you everyone for a wonderful six months on WordPress! It’s been a great new experience in my writing adventures, and your friendship has been the most significant part of it. The cyber-world brings a completely different dimension to the field of human relationships, and where some people believe it is a superficial world, my own experience tells me something else entirely. It is one in which the human ego becomes very visible to us, and for those of us who are working to let go of certain gremlins in our nature, they are beautiful lessons to learn. In this cyber-space, we interact with each other at the points where we need each other. There are friends whose wonderful blogs have helped me to grow through their wisdom; I always seem to read them just as I need their healing words. Others share deeply moving poetry and photographs and they have made my heart soar with their beauty just as I’ve sunk into a dark place and needed a hand to pull me out. Others have described their painful journeys through mental illness and addiction and have made my heart move with their depth. Through these people I have been encouraged to just say it how it is and watch out for the lies I am capable of telling myself. And there are many friends who have made my tummy wobble with laughter, reminding me not to take myself too seriously! It’s been a deeply meaningful experience getting to know you all and I am grateful for the support and love of such wonderful people.

I leave you now until January. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year! As you reflect on the events of 2012, remember to celebrate all you’ve achieved, and please remember that those events that you might call ‘failures’ are actually successes. Why? Because in reality there are NO failures in life; there are only experiences that we journey through and lessons that we gain from them. No matter how it may appear to the limited mind, we are always transforming, we are always moving a little closer to the light.

Enjoy the rest of December, and I look forward to sharing my thoughts with you again in the New Year. Until then, I’ll keep reading and enjoying your wonderful blogs.

Lots of love, Yaz

About Yaz

Hi Everyone! Please check out my site. There you'll find a range of subjects on which I've expressed my world view. I always challenge myself and others to move out of their point of view and try seeing things from another perspective. Your point of view will always be there if you don't like mine! And I'd love to hear from you. Perhaps you'll shift something in me. This is the journey to the True Self and I love it. Lots of love to you all!

Discussion

22 thoughts on “Have a Wonderful Christmas and a Fabulous New Year!

  1. so beautifully written, Yaz! and quiet frankly, I feel the same way! Who would’ve thought this time in blog-land could be so exquisitely real with warmth. I have loved your posts; learnt some, and cried some too. Thank you sister, have a loving time off with your beloveds.

    Posted by bentpeople | December 13, 2012, 12:53 pm
  2. Happy Christmas & may your every dream come true in the we year! Yaz you are such a bright light & I am grateful to have met you here on wp! Love light & gratitude, Caroline xoxo

    Posted by carolineskanne | December 13, 2012, 1:43 pm
  3. This felt so positive. No failures, only experiences. You are a comforting and brilliant light yourself Yaz. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and thank you for always being truthful.

    Posted by Chatter Master | December 13, 2012, 1:55 pm
  4. Thank you, Yaz, for your beautiful and loving thoughts. Your Light shines brightly here and you have given so generously of yourself. You have inspired me as well as offered great comfort and hope by your support, I do love you! I wish you Peace, Joy and the quiet Bliss of Remembrance and Presence, Always, Linda

    Posted by Linda Willows | December 13, 2012, 2:08 pm
  5. Ein schöner Text,grüsse dich Herzlich und wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,und einen guten besinnlichen 3 Advent alles liebe von mir Gislinde

    Posted by giselzitrone | December 13, 2012, 3:43 pm
  6. Have a wonderful brake! I will see you NEXT YEAR!!! OOH AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

    Posted by JasmineKyleSings | December 13, 2012, 5:36 pm
  7. Yaz, I feel so honoured to have met you online just last month. I relate to everything you wrote about in this post. It is all so true how the online connections that we make bring a whole new dimension to the field of human relationships. There is so much that I have learned also since beginning my journey of writing online just this past April.

    Your posts Yaz have been filled with so much knowledge, insights and wisdom it’s amazing. And how you share the depths of your pain, suffering and loss goes beyond words. You are able to put into words what so many people on this planet have endured through loss, pain and suffering like you have had to experience, and yet though your own pain and suffering you have been able to rise up from it shining your Light brighter than ever for others to see so they can have glimmers of hope for whatever they may be going through. Your writing is filled with love and healing vibrations that reach far and wide out into our world and beyond. Thank you for sharing like you do. I cannot wait to see what 2013 brings.

    I wish you a Merry Christmas and many Blessings for 2013. xo

    Posted by Suzanne McRae | December 13, 2012, 5:41 pm
  8. Thank you Jaz ~ Blessings and Love to you for this new year ahead. You could not be more on target with all you expressed here. Our lovely blogging community is ever so rich and I am always thankful to have such a nurturing world of friends and wisdom ~ and loving support to return to.
    Much Love to you and yours ~ Robyn

    Posted by Robyn Lee | December 13, 2012, 7:10 pm
  9. I can’t believe you’ve only been blogging for six months. You are a star! Well I will selfishly miss your blogs but hopefully will have time to read the rest of what you’ve written, starting with your books! I am still blown away with the story about the little girl and the grandma. The quality of your writing is second to none! Your books are like a little nugget in my heart; one of those good things I am circling because they are too good for me to have so I put off reading them (until I deserve it?) Anyway, good to know you will still be around. Hugs and love, Emma

    Posted by Joy is now | December 14, 2012, 12:42 am
  10. It’s been a blessing connecting to you Yaz! Thank you for being here with your wisdom, love and presence. I also thought you were a seasoned blogger in wordpress, you are doing very well with blogging! ❤

    Posted by sufilight | December 14, 2012, 1:32 am
  11. And to you, Yaz, a super Christmas filled with laughter and joy…
    xoxoxo

    Posted by carolynpageabc | December 14, 2012, 8:46 am
  12. See you, Yaz, see you in time.

    Have you only been on WordPress for six months??? I had zero idea – you seem enormously well established.

    Oh Yaz, I wish you a wonderful Christmas with your family.

    xx N.

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | December 16, 2012, 10:41 am
  13. Happy Holidays Yaz…

    Posted by flyingbubbles | December 18, 2012, 3:49 am
  14. I nominated you for the “Blog of the Year 2012” award. Please go to and go to this link at http://ivonprefontaine.com/2012/12/17/blog-of-the-year-stars-4-5-and-6/
    Congratulations!

    Posted by ivonprefontaine | December 18, 2012, 4:18 am
  15. Have a wonderful Christmas, Yaz and a Happy Blogging New Year.

    Tim

    Posted by timkeen40 | December 19, 2012, 3:30 am
  16. My dear friend my today post is dedicated to you!

    Posted by Maxima | December 21, 2012, 10:40 pm
  17. Merry Christmas! I wish you all the best. Hugs

    Posted by Andera | December 25, 2012, 3:19 am
  18. Hey Yaz, Wondering what you are up to, but you’re having a rest (I forgot!).

    Rest well, then 🙂

    N’n.

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | December 27, 2012, 3:59 am
  19. Happy New Year to you!

    Posted by Kate Johnson | December 29, 2012, 3:41 pm
  20. And a Happy and Healthy New Year to you, too!

    Posted by Kitt Crescendo | December 29, 2012, 8:59 pm
  21. Let this New Year be the one, where all your dreams come true, so with a joyful heart, put a start to this year anew. Wishing you a happy and prosperous New Year 2013.

    Posted by Maxima | December 31, 2012, 7:10 pm
  22. Has it only been six months Yaz? I feel as if I have known you a lifetime! Looking forward to another year of friendship growth and words of wisdom from ya!
    Lots of love and health in your new year!
    Di

    Posted by coastalmom | January 11, 2013, 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let’s be Facebook Friends!!!

Access Yaz Rooney's Grief and Loss Blogs Here At LegacyConnect

Free e-book Dumisani’s Gift by Yasmine Rooney

Adult Spiritual

Free e-book: The Rainbow Bridge and the 12 Keys of Amenti by Yasmine Rooney

Children 11-16 Spiritual Adventure

