//
you're reading...
Fun Stuff

Who’s For Coffee!!?!!

3129946-foamy-milk-coffee-in-round-cup-with-biscottiThank you my dear friend Carolyn for the tag! I love coffee with friends as long as decaf is available. I’m not a health freak, but for some obscure reason have become super-sensitive to caffeine! In my early twenties I was a coffee addict for a while, after I was introduced to a latte-style way of drinking it through Lance’s family. These days, I stick to tea, like a typical English girl!

frappuccino1) How many cups of coffee per day? Zero during the week, but once during the weekend if we go to Starbucks, but then it’s a Caramel Frappaccino made with decaf coffee! To absolutely DIE for!!!

2) What is your favourite caffeine delivery system? I love Diet Coke with Vanilla Vodka; I first had that in London last year with my brother-in-law. We got a bit tiddled and talked up a storm! 258605203574309752_dGb2ylv9_b

coffee-cookies-food-photography-sweet-whipped-cream-Favim.com-1095643) What was your best cup of coffee? I love coffee with lots of cream. My favourite was when Lance and I went to Spain before we were married. In the quaint seafront cafes they served cappuccinos with whipped cream in large cups…the cream was piled so high it took ages to get to the actual coffee! It was yumptious and I always think about it!

4) What was your worst cup of coffee? It’s always the very strong ones. I adore them, especially the strong aromas, but unfortunately, these days they very nearly give me a heart attack!Black_coffee


5) What does your favourite mug say?
 I don’t have a labelled mug, I prefer those rounded out ones, big and white. I just LOVE those cups.

3210742-coffee-with-foam-swirl-in-round-white-mug

The people I would love to invite for coffee are:

Emma from ‘Joy is Now’: she is fun-loving and insightful, and I’d love nothing more than to have a good old chin-wag with her!

Noeleen from ‘WordsFallFromMyEyes’: she’s up for trying out a new relationship these days, so there’ll be lots of juicy stuff to chat about there!

Lisa from ‘A Gripping Life’: this lady knows how the human mind ticks, and can give us great advice on everything naughty and nice!

Danny from ‘Danny Breslin’: this bloke is funny, English like me, full of interesting travel chat, hates reality shows, unfortunately, but he MUST come for coffee with the girls and give the single ones ‘guy’ advice!

Denise from ‘inspired2ignite’: she’s full of life, always up to something (especially on her motorbike) and will be fun to have in the crowd!

So let’s enjoy each other’s company!

About Yaz

Hi Everyone! Please check out my site. There you'll find a range of subjects on which I've expressed my world view. I always challenge myself and others to move out of their point of view and try seeing things from another perspective. Your point of view will always be there if you don't like mine! And I'd love to hear from you. Perhaps you'll shift something in me. This is the journey to the True Self and I love it. Lots of love to you all!

Discussion

15 thoughts on “Who’s For Coffee!!?!!

  1. Oh, well done Yaz…. You were so quick with this cuppa…!
    I’m a ‘tea drinker’ too…. The last few years I’ve been drinking 2 or 3 cups each day; helps to keep one hydrated…! 😉

    Posted by carolynpageabc | January 8, 2013, 4:26 pm
  2. Yummy coffee! :9

    Posted by andy1076 | January 8, 2013, 4:29 pm
  3. Hi Yaz! Thanks for the invite! I cruised over on my bike as soon as I got word you were having a coffee date!
    Actually, though, I’ve never been a coffee drinker so I’ll just have a cup of tea! 😉
    I’m looking forward to checking out the other blogs, too!
    Happy New Year!

    Posted by Denise Hisey | January 8, 2013, 5:30 pm
  4. This is such a cute idea!! I love it. Some people have blogs that just feel like cozy get-togethers – this is one of them. Thanks for inviting me, Yaz. What a kind gesture and comment.
    By the way…
    I can’t figure out for the life of me why some notifications stop coming. I follow your blog and yet I haven’t been getting notified when you post. This happens frequently. I’ve heard others lodge the same complaint. It’s so random?

    Posted by A Gripping Life | January 8, 2013, 5:31 pm
  5. Funny, I just posted about approaching life the way we drink our coffee…or tea in your case! 🙂
    http://littlemisswordy.wordpress.com/2013/01/07/caffeinated-leap-of-faith/

    Posted by littlemisswordy | January 8, 2013, 5:55 pm
  6. Thanks so much for the tag/invite. I am just looking up flight times now. One day, for sure! I’ll just go put the kettle on, check out our other coffee buddies at your place and organise my Anyone for Coffee? blog today.

    Posted by Joy is now | January 8, 2013, 10:50 pm
  7. I love this idea… it’s a great way of getting to know the person behind the words… Diet coke with Vodka threw me… I would of gone the gin and tonic type of a gal. But then again, what would I know… I don’t even drink. Ok, maybe an ouzo in Santorini.

    Posted by adriana | January 9, 2013, 2:47 pm
  8. What a fun thought; I love your creativity and your remarkable style at pulling people together. I’m a ‘tea’ girl without the caffeine. And sharing together draws us ever closer to a global community. Awesome.

    Posted by Candia Sanders | January 9, 2013, 11:02 pm
  9. Thanks for the invite, tea for me too. I don’t know what guy advice I could give except there isn’t one of us who has ever grown up.

    Posted by Danny Breslin | January 11, 2013, 4:03 pm
  10. I could just settle back and have a cup right now 🙂

    Posted by poet365 | February 1, 2013, 4:58 am
  11. I have been working and traveling and running in and out of my blog but I have tried to take a few minutes to get back in and read some of my favorite posters and loved this one! I love the idea and the little words of recognition beside each name! What a wonderful post and great idea! Count me in! I’d love to have a cup with ya! Sorry, a little late I know. 😉

    Posted by coastalmom | February 20, 2013, 4:41 pm
  12. My Pommepal and I are on the road a lot. The cup of coffie became a habbit. We realised one day that we were addicted when we started to get niggley so decided we needed a coffie but it was no help. Paulind really got annoyed and gave me a real scoldeng saying “Next time you buy coffie read the lable.” I had bought decaffeinated. Pauline is if you are wondering.

    Posted by jacksjottings | April 30, 2013, 1:31 pm
  13. Hi Yaz, Just checking in on you 🙂 I wonder what you’re up to. I think life would be so different after your Camino experience. So much wishing you well. I feel a connection with you.

    🙂
    N.

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | October 4, 2013, 2:24 pm
    • Hey Noeleen! I’m good thanks! I’ve been away for a while and haven’t been online much, so catching up is good. Yes, the camino does change everything, and I have come to see so many things in a different light. Hope you’re doing good in this quiet time of yours. Remember to keep still and let it all come to you. We hear the most important messages within when we don’t panic and keep super-still. Lots of love, Noeleen.

      Posted by Yaz | October 5, 2013, 8:24 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Anyone for Coffee? | Anyway I Digress - January 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let’s be Facebook Friends!!!

Access Yaz Rooney's Grief and Loss Blogs Here At LegacyConnect

Free e-book Dumisani’s Gift by Yasmine Rooney

Adult Spiritual

Free e-book: The Rainbow Bridge and the 12 Keys of Amenti by Yasmine Rooney

Children 11-16 Spiritual Adventure

