//
you're reading...
Alternative Healing, Matters of the Spirit, Mind/Body Connection

Crystal Healing and the Energy Field: A Beginner’s Guide by Marion McGeough

ImageBeyond the world of people, crystals have always held great importance in my life. Their beauty is not only physical in nature; their purpose for being in the world is truly altruistic and exquisite. They have assisted me in many facets of my healing career; they are living healers from a different dimension of experience, they are bridges between the overlapping and multifold parallel worlds of our physical universe. Crystals are powerful life-forms that command respect from those who understand their innate energetic might. They heal the body, and in so doing, transform the soul. I have a deep love for crystals, and if you want to enhance your physical and spiritual health, I would urge you to get to know these incredible beings, and invite them into your life.

I recently came across a lovely book, promoted by one of my blogging buddies Danny Breslin. ImageIt is an introduction to the world of crystals, and the approach of the author Marion McGeough is one of such respect and love, that I felt I owed it to her to do a post on the subject.  Her book, entitled Crystal Healing and the Energy Field: A Beginner’s Guide offers the newcomer to the world of crystals, a wonderful introduction to their gifts. If you are interested in stepping into this wonderful universe of experience, you can buy it here on Amazon.com.

To heal someone, a healer must be aware of the sentient nature of everything in form. This means that one must know without doubt that the word ‘inanimate’ has no place, and is used only by those who have no connection to the subtle forces of this world. People who work with crystals are aware of the intelligence of these beings and collaborate with their power to bring about healing in an individual. Author Marion is also a Reiki healer, psychotherapist and hypnotherapist. To be able to heal sick people using methods such as Reiki, Reflexology and Acupuncture, people like her must be in touch with their own greater ability to channel the forces of the universe and to work with it in order to bring the human body back into its own natural balance. Crystal Healing and the Energy Field: A Beginner’s Guide is written by a sensitive human being, and you will enjoy this introduction to the world of crystals.

About Yaz

Hi Everyone! Please check out my site. There you'll find a range of subjects on which I've expressed my world view. I always challenge myself and others to move out of their point of view and try seeing things from another perspective. Your point of view will always be there if you don't like mine! And I'd love to hear from you. Perhaps you'll shift something in me. This is the journey to the True Self and I love it. Lots of love to you all!

Discussion

19 thoughts on “Crystal Healing and the Energy Field: A Beginner’s Guide by Marion McGeough

  1. Thanks so much for this post, Yaz. For the past several months I have been on the most wonderful adventure in the world of rocks, gems and crystals. As you may know, I’m a huge fan of the earth, and I’m so in awe of each and every aspect of this amazing and beautiful planet we live on. I have always loved rocks and crystals, not only for their beauty and interesting complexity, but also for the way they make me FEEL. Only recently though have I heard about and have I been learning more about some of the possible metaphysical properties of crystals, and I have found it very interesting and fascinating (and that’s putting it mildly). The book you posted about above sounds like it would be right up my alley, I think I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

    Posted by Jewels | April 5, 2013, 5:44 pm
  2. I have a friend who is interested in crystals. I will point this out to her. Thanks Yaz. 🙂

    Posted by Chatter Master | April 5, 2013, 5:59 pm
  3. Thank you for sharing about Marion McGeough’s new crystal book. It sounds like a wonderful book for any new comer to the crystal world. You explained very well the good that crystals can do to have in one’s life. I will share your post on my FB page for others that may be interested in the book. 🙂

    Posted by Suzanne McRae | April 5, 2013, 6:12 pm
  4. Reblogged this on clementsgeoff and commented:
    Something to
    ponder

    Posted by clementsgeoff | April 6, 2013, 8:42 am
  5. Thanks for the kind words Yaz.

    Posted by Danny Breslin | April 6, 2013, 1:35 pm
  6. Reblogged this on Anyway I Digress and commented:
    I confess I know very little about crystals but I do have every faith in Yaz Rooney as someone who is a true healer so I would like to offer this for your attention, hoping this is just the right time for you to see this.

    Posted by Joy is now | April 7, 2013, 12:43 am
  7. I have a few crystals in my bedroom and office, they are so pretty! I admit, I never thought of crystals as living beings, thanks for sharing this. I have read a few books on crystals but wanted to purchase Marion’s book as I took a peek and like her writing style and I do need healing for my hearing . However, I was unable to buy one because it’s for UK customers only.

    Posted by sufilight | April 7, 2013, 11:38 am
  8. I had not ever considered ‘inanimate’ that way. Yes, I see, a lack of connectedness.

    Yaz, by any chance do you know of a crystal I could put on my work desk/computer at work, that would draw negative energy … or if it takes negative energy, where does it put it? Does anything, like, create positive energy? Would love to know.
    xx N.

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | April 7, 2013, 1:32 pm
  9. I have a friend who kept them in her freezer for healing purposes. She has had stage 3 breast cancer and stage 4 ovarian. She is in remission now. Has been for quite a while. She is well off financially and wants to live so she is able to design her own care team of doctors and healers. She is a believer in God and so I feel she has HIM on her side and ultimately it is up to Him anyway, and yet I do feel that there is something to being proactive as well and she has a few unconventional, not western medicine kind of things she buys into… crystals being one of them. I feel attitude and believing and wanting to live plays a huge part and that she is one example of that very thing. Her oncologist was such a pessimist the first time around he told her to just go home and get her things in order. He has since changed her tune since that was over 12 years ago and this second time around… well, stage 4 and ovarian? Well, he sends other patients to talk to her and really tried to save her this time around! That was over 3 years ago. Crystals? Hmmmm… maybe! Good post! Always so informative!

    Posted by coastalmom | April 10, 2013, 11:42 am
  10. Hi Yaz,

    I stepped into your post with open-mindedness and curiosity.Unfortunately I cannot comprehend the way by which crystals heal. Without such a cause- effect relationship, my trust quotient remains low. How could you support me?

    Shakti

    Posted by Shakti Ghosal | April 10, 2013, 1:17 pm
  11. http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

    Posted by iamforchange | April 22, 2013, 5:13 am
  12. “To heal someone, a healer must be aware of the sentient nature of everything in form. This means that one must know without doubt that the word ‘inanimate’ has no place, and is used only by those who have no connection to the subtle forces of this world.” – great insight

    Posted by mommymystic | April 25, 2013, 10:36 pm
  13. Wonder so much how you are, Yaz. I check in every now & then to see what you’re up to but you don’t seem to be writing that much these days. I hope things are good for you – hope you are well. I’ll have to follow you to be sure of getting any updates 🙂

    Posted by WordsFallFromMyEyes | April 26, 2013, 11:36 am
  14. Yes, my love, what we send out returns that light as powerful energy again back is one with the unconditional love, so I wish you a beautiful Monday and everything good for you sending divine blessing you with.I am pleased to have found you on the wide network…The most important item is the health without which there is mostly no longer so good.Sincerely Andrea

    Posted by Andrea | September 16, 2013, 3:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Let’s be Facebook Friends!!!

Access Yaz Rooney's Grief and Loss Blogs Here At LegacyConnect

Free e-book Dumisani’s Gift by Yasmine Rooney

Adult Spiritual

Free e-book: The Rainbow Bridge and the 12 Keys of Amenti by Yasmine Rooney

Children 11-16 Spiritual Adventure

